Who We Are

Members of Prison Ministry come from churches in the Diocese of Newark, New York, and New Jersey, as well churches of other denominations.

Brenda Beavers-Simpson, Chair 
   State Director of Human Services, Salvation Army
the Rev. Pamela Bakal, President
    Rector, Grace Church in Nutley
the Rev. Deacon Kathleen Ballard, Treasurer
the Rev. Audrey Hasselbrook, Secretary
    Assistant Rector, St James Church, Upper Montclair
    Priest Associate, Grace Church in Nutley

Sylvia Ajaghanna
   House of Prayer, Newark
the Rev Geoff Curtis
    Spiritual Counselor, Hudson County Correction Center
Tim Evans
    P..A..R..K..S.. Director, Paterson
Shayla Graham
   House of Prayer, Newark
Ruth Mayes
    Trinity and St Philips Cathedral 
Jacqueline McLeod
    Executive Director, Healing Communities Network
Delouise Monroe
   PATCH Program
the Rev. Deacon Joanne O'Neill
   St. Paul's Church, Englewood
Larry Ostuni,
   East StroudsburgPA
the Rev. Deacon Liz Ostuni (retired)
    East StroudsburgPA
Helosia Rooney
   St Stephen's Church, Milburn
the Rev. Sharon Sheridan Hausman
    Christ Church, Newton
Doris Snyder
    St. David's Church, Kinnelon
the Rev. Daniel Somers, Esq.
    St. Bernard's Church, Diocese of New Jersey
John Vine
    St Michael's Church, Wayne

Ministers: The Rev. Susan Sica, the Rev. Barbara Harriman, the Rev. Lloyd Batson, the Rev. Sandra Rock